Playlist of The Kitchen Bang Bang Law, broadcast 21 Oct 14 on CKUT FM

the dub rifles

First set

Van Morrison: You Don’t Pull No Punches, But You Can’t Push The River

Warm Wave: Touch These Velvet Dunes

Second set

St. Vincent: Chloe in the Afternoon

David Byrne and St. Vincent: Lazarus

Kaie Kellough: International Monetary Funk

Moe Clark: Butterfly Ashes

Emotions: How Can You Stop Loving Someone?

Quique Escamilla: Trio de Gracia

Third set

Fun-Da-Mental: Seize The Time

The Dub Rifles: Bomb Shakes The Dance Hall (live)

Spoek Mathambo: We Can Work (featuring Rebone)

Fourth set

Perfect Pussy: Dig

Crass: untitled (from Yes Sir, I Will!)

M.I.A.: Bring The Noize

Art Bears: Civilisation

Fifth set

Neneh Cherry: Out of the Black (featuring Robyn)

Mecca Normal: Wasn’t Said

Christine Fellows: On Trail

Okkervil River: Walking Without Frankie

Julian Cope: Space Hopper (BBC session)

Pet Sun: Feel Like I’m Going Away

Townes Van Zandt: untitled (demo, instrumental 1971)

Last song

Swamp Wolf: untitled (from Shipp Records)

Find it here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s