Notebook Entry 8 Nov 14

ijungca001p1

Just remembered a nice coincidence that occurred last week when I was walking to the book store. On Esplanade before Fairmont, I was crossing the street and, beside a tree, I noticed one of those cheap end tables – this one happened to be black – and I wondered why it had been put out on the curb. As I got closer, I saw it lacked a leg, and I spoke to it (sotto voce, hopefully!), saying, “Ah, you only have three legs!” I continued on to the sidewalk and looking up, I saw a woman walking her black, three-legged dog along Fairmont.

Leave a Reply

