Playlist of The Kitchen Bang Bang Law, broadcast 9 Feb 16 on CKUT FM


First set

Jessica Moss: Plastic Island

Second set

Sarah Vaughan: You’re Not The Kind
Rihanna: Consideration (feat. SZA)
Big Youth: Same Something
Young Marble Giants: Have Your Toupee Ready
Robyn Hitchcock: Listening to the Higsons
Death Grips: I Break Mirrors With My Face in the United States
Sweet Inspirations: Holding Back
T.Rex: Ballrooms of Mars (radio studio performance)
Tracy Chapman: Why
Kris Kristofferson: The Lady’s Not For Sale (publishing demo)
LoneLady: Silvering
Sleater-Kinney: Fade

Third set

Jacob Wren: I Make The Bed
Neil Young: One More Sign (demo)
Grain Elevator: Your Name in Neon
Michelle Mcadorey: Run Into Me Now
Stefan Christoff: Silver Organ
Sandy Denny: By The Time It Gets Dark (studio demo)
Spear of Destiny: The Wheel
Dun Difrunt – Freur: Matters of the Heart
Nina Hagen: New York, New York (German version)
Yello: Another Race (12″ B-side)
Doldrums: Industry City

Last song

Kae Sun: Long Walk


Find the podcast of this broadcast here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s